1 – The ROIste model
One of the best models to illustrate the ROI model is the additional gains in visibility, traffic, and turnover.
This is the only way for this to happen. It uses an Excel, Numbers, or Airtable type spreadsheet and aggregates all the data for all the keywords that lead to your site or your online store.
In this model, you should use keyword conversions to determine which ones provide the most value to your organic traffic. You should use the data for each keyword to see if a change in modifications has occurred due to keyword improvement, a new set of keywords, featured snippets, or others. Measures.
The goal of keyword analysis is to identify the keywords that generate the most value (keywords with high conversions from the first three pages visited). After these keywords have been established, you need to create large categories of content to simplify the creation of new content, and thus improve the ranking of these large categories.
The use of paid search data makes it possible to estimate or evaluate the real conversion potential of one or more keywords. This is how you will have better visibility on the possibility of your SEO.
Potential data sources include:
- For keywords: Google Search Console, Google Analytics, SEMrush, Ahrefs, Google Keyword Tool, Keyword I / O, Ubersuggest (Neil Patel).
- For monthly search volume: SEMrush, Ahrefs, Google Keyword Tool, Keyword I / O, Ubersuggest (Neil Patel).
- For conversions: Google Analytics, Google Ads, reporting tools like Databox to mix tools.
- For the analysis of a domain name: Ahrefs, SEMrush.
If you want to generate revenue projections from SEO so get our best SEO Services in Pakistan, you will need to multiply the monthly SEO volume of potential clicks x the conversion rate x the signature rate x the average cart of your customers.
For example, a company that maintains fleets of Apple computers in the professional environment at an average basket of 15,000 euros HT. It typically converts 6% of their visitors into leads and has a 1% conversion rate.
With the ROI model, you project 1,000 clicks per month. To calculate the value of SEO in this specific case, you will need to do this calculation: 1,000 (clicks) x 6% x 1% x € 15,000 = € 9,000 per month.
In this specific case, SEO has potential per month of € 9,000 excl. If the budgetary and human efforts are less than this amount, you should invest more in SEO.
2 – The cost of acquiring keywords using SEA
Another way to show the importance of SEO is to compare it to the cost of getting paid search level with Google Ads. This is because each keyword has a target CPC; from there, you can know the value of all the keywords.
It can be interesting to position yourself on expensive keywords at the SEO level since if the CPC budget is too high, you will later make significant savings. But, is the path to position yourself too complex?
You will need to do additional research like:
- Analyze keyword CPCs based on monthly research;
- Analyze the periodicity of these keywords and their use with Google Trends
- Analyze the competition to see if it is possible to break down CPCs;
If the competition is too intense, you will potentially have to turn to SEA with search engines like Google Ads, Bing Ads, etc. The investment is sometimes more substantial and immediate, but you will get returns more quickly. Thinking that SEO is feasible on all categories of keywords is utopian. It is occasionally necessary to use other channels when all the major players are sharing the coveted places.
3 – The testing budget to validate the feasibility
Another way to show the importance of SEO is to start with a low budget to see small results. The relevance of an SEO strategy often depends on how it is all done, but even without being an SEO expert, it is possible to get results.
Running a pilot project can show that you will get results even on a small budget. The SEO is not immediate, and it takes time to get results.
A good way to run the SEO test would be to get five high-quality backlinks To an existing optimized page that has no optimized page external link. Be sure to measure results before and after grading 3-6 months later.
If links are the only thing you have done on this page, then you could be showing that links have a positive impact on visibility and, hopefully, traffic to your site or online store.
You can also do other tests with content technologies and SEO techniques to show the increase in the number of keywords and other performance measures over the months.
For example, you can improve the content of a page by increasing the number of keywords, the answers to potential questions, and make the page as useful as possible.
Once done, a few months later, you will be able to observe the improvements in impressions, clicks, and requests to your site. To get this data, the Google Console should be your best SEO tool.
4 – Reports as a reliable source of progress
The numbers don’t lie.
Showing an improvement in clicks, impressions, and position graphically in Google Search Console is the first way to prove that your SEO is improving over time.
Another way to get more precise reports is to ask your SEO agency to provide you with data on the evolution of positions in tools like Ahrefs or SEMrush with historical data for a better comparison.
You can also build graphs that show the number of keywords you have now versus the number you had 3 and 6 months ago. The keyword is a gateway to the site. The more you have, the more possibilities you have of getting qualified traffic to your website.
Once your site’s positioning starts to improve, you can expect to get more traffic and, hopefully, conversions once you land on the first page of Google.
Improving conversion rates is also a good measure to consider. Remember that it is better to know how to convert ten people out of 150 rather than 500 out of 10,000.
If you have access to analytics, make sure that you show some improvement in organic traffic and link that increase to conversions, whether it’s major or minor conversions (downloading brochures, subscribing to newsletters, requesting demos, MQL, SQL, sales, etc.).
This will not only show your CEO that you know what you’re doing, but also that you can achieve much better results for them and improve their business performance over time through SEO.
5 – An analysis of competitors as a vector of reinsurance
The last way to show the value of SEO is to show which competitors are beating you in search engines like Google, Bing, Qwant, etc.
Use the tools available to agencies to find out if your competitors are investing large budgets in SEO. You can easily get this data with tools like Ahrefs, SEMrush, or Yoda.
Like everyone else, no one likes to see their main competitor implement new strategies before themselves. It is because of this that you have to make sure that they do not get ahead of the content created, responses provided in Google, featured snippets won, local searches, etc.
If you get the relevant data and estimate how many possible conversions you can achieve with your conversion rate, you should quickly know whether SEO is useful or not in your area.